Stages of bereavement

Understanding the stages of bereavement can aid in the grieving process and help at a time of need.

5 stages of grief

Grief can often be explained through 5 stages, these stages are not intended to be ticked off as a list, instead they are a guide to help understand feelings of grief and loss :

  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression
  • Acceptance

Bereavement support payment

You may be entitled to Bereavement Support Payment if your husband, wife or civil partner has passed away: Bereavement support payment AGE Cymru

Share this page